About Ain Shams University

  1. Home
  2. About ASU


Ain Shams University, as the third Egyptian university, was founded in July 1950. The university includes 15 faculties and 2 high institutes.
Ain Shams University seeks excellence in the field of higher education and research on the local, regional and international levels while creating an atmosphere of independence, freedom, democracy and equality that would help serve the community and attain sustainable development.


The mission of the Faculty of Dentistry, Ain Shams University is to serve a highest level of efficient dental education that qualifies the graduates for being a competent dentist through:
Educating under-graduate students, the future dentists or specialists, in an interactive way to provide excellence and current knowledge of dental health care.
Providing a leadership role in scientific research field to achieve the concept of applied scientific research and to develop and modify treatment modalities in the field of dentistry
Providing safe and efficient dental health care service to the public and expanding the awareness about dental care allover the community.